Cruisin’ J-Town!

10 Jun

Right now, I am enjoying my stay with wifey in the
Miyako hotel in L.A.’s Little Tokyo section. It is such
a plush place: we were surprised that the bathroom
had this state-of-the-art type of toilet – called the
Home Tech HI-3001 – that’s right one of those types
that has a “washlet” bidet on it (read: washes your
derriere) that was ballyhooed on “The View”
recently. More hedonistic endeavors have included:
dining and lunching at this so veg-friendly restaurant
called The Shojin yesterday, it is at 333 S.Alameda
three or four blocks from where we’re staying and
I believe their web URL is TheShojin.com
[more details on the menu and what we ate later]
also so far only one dog sited. We feel fortunate we
found Shojin and also this market called Nijiya a
block away (Nijiya.com) which is also veg-friendly.
As I’ve mentioned, I’m here to be on an interracial
relationships panel at the Mixed Roots Film & Lit
Festival June 12. More updates soon.

One Response to “Cruisin’ J-Town!”

  1. kelleycoproductions November 1, 2009 at 4:57 am #

    Hello,

    I’m glad I found your blog and am running off to get your books. I have recently produced a mobisode that was found by the interracial community on YouTube. It wasn’t written to be race specific but the leads were cast as an Asian male and African-American woman. I wasn’t aware that there was such a desire out there to see a couple such as this. Here is the link to view it.

    I am about to begin writing the final bit for Season 1 and am glad to have found your books before writing. I’m so excited I don’t know what to do with myself! You have my email there and I would love if you or your wife could contact me. I am also on YouTube if you would like to send a message to kelleycoproductions.

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences.

    All good wishes,

Leave a Reply

