Upcoming readings of BlAsian Exchanges, a novel

26 Mar

Hope all of you are having a happy March. Just wanted
to let everyone know that I have confirmed the following
dates of my next readings:

1. Filipino American Library, Historic Filipinotown, Los Angeles
April 19, 2-4 p.m., 135 N. Park View Street [ PLEASE RSVP FOR
THIS FREE EVENT BY CONTACTING filamlibrary@sbcglobal.net or
213-382-0488 ]

2. City College of San Fancisco, Ocean Campus 12-2 p.m.,
May 6, free event

3. City College of San Francisco, Southeast Campus,
May 14, time to be announced, free event

I will also be confirming a reading during the Unity
Journalists of Color Conference in mid-July in Chicago, Ill.

And if any of you are interested in purchasing my book
online, it is now availabel on Amazon.com – just look
for the edition that was released on December 30, 2007.
For volume orders, you can order from Baker & Taylor
Books (btol.com) which is my national distributor.

Take Care,

Sam Cacas

2 Responses to “Upcoming readings of BlAsian Exchanges, a novel”

  1. Nathalie May 11, 2008 at 5:17 pm #

    Hello,

    your novel is such a fantastic and avant-gardiste initiative! I hope that we can meet some day.

    I would like to invite you to an event taking place Thursday May 15 at De Anza College in Cupertino, CA, at 4:30 pm in the room FORUM 1.

    There will be a screening of a short movie called AKIRA’S HIP HOP SHOP, which is a love story between a Japanese man and an African American woman.

    The admission is free and open to general public.

    The screening will be followed by a discussion with movie director Joe DOUGHRITY, about interracial communication and stereotypes.

    I hope that you will be able to attend. Could also, please, help us spread the word?

    I thank you for your attention and look forward to you joining the debate.

  2. nobhillwriter May 13, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    Hello Nathalie:

    Thank you for your kudos and your invite. Curious to know
    what city you are in and how did you find me? Getting to
    De Anza will be hard and it is the day after I give two
    readings at City College of San Francisco so I probably
    should tell you I can’t make it on Thursday. Is Mr. Doughrity
    going to have any screening/discussion in San Francisco or
    Oakland or thereabouts? Please let me know as I would
    be interested in attending. Also, I write a column in AsianWeek.com
    on Black-Asian unity so I would be more than happy to
    mention it in my column and blog (go to
    http://www.beyondborders.asianweek.com) and
    other BlAsian sites I am affiliated with. Please
    pass this message on to Mr. Doughrity as I am
    interested in talking to him about teaming up to
    do future events and also write about his work

    Take Care,

    Sam

Leave a Reply

