Please read my new Black-Asian Unity article in Asian Week at

1 Mar
and please post a comment. And do let me know
what you think.
Take Care,
Sam Cacas

2 Responses to “Please read my new Black-Asian Unity article in Asian Week at”

  1. Rhonda November 8, 2008 at 6:59 am #

    I am a black female, 37 dating a Filipino man we are both Army. The only thing I am not confused about is my love for him.
    I really don’t know why I’m writing this except I think I am looking for some intelligent chat on the subject because I don’t have any of that.
    I am from Georgia and he is from LA with a strong family that has rich cultural traditions. We have been dating for almost two years now at the moment he is in Iraq I have already served a tour so I am using this time to do some soul searching but the I keep coming back to my love for him and how much I miss him.
    Just please tell me what you think – anything.

  2. nobhillwriter November 8, 2008 at 6:24 pm #

    I empathize with your situation. Long distance relatonships are
    hard on the heart not to mention the body. Good to hear of another
    BlAsian couple. I am Filipino too. I’ll communicate more with you
    on your Yahoo! handle. Thanks for your message.

Leave a Reply

